Oklahoma NASA EPSCoR: Travel Grant Solicitations

About the Awards:

All travel must be domestic only. Travel Grant funds may not be used for international travel.

Up to six Travel Grant Awards, for a maximum of $2,500, are awarded for faculty to spend up to three days and two nights at a NASA Center visiting with scientists. Faculty may include students in travel. The purpose of this grant is to provide the first step in initiating contact and forging a direct partnership with a NASA Center to develop possible research projects. Please refer to NASA's Four Mission Directorates or solicitations from the Office of the Chief Technologist for areas of research interest.

To Apply:

Submit the following information:

  1. A cover/application page:Word/PDF
    (Your specific research area and your emphasis on one of NASA's Four Mission Directorates or a solicitation from the Office of the Chief Technologist must be included on the application page).
  2. A budget (using the provided form) Word/ PDF
  3. A one-page abstract.
  4. A letter of interest from a NASA Center counterpart.

Submission Deadline:

Applications and cover pages must be sent electronically to OKSG.EPSCoR@ou.edu and adminOKSG@ou.edu no later than close of business August 29, 2013.

Award Announcement Date and Travel Timeline:

Awards will be announced by September 10, 2013.  All travel must be completed by December 20, 2013.


Contact Ms. Madeline L. Baugher, project coordinator, at OKSG.EPSCoR@ou.edu, or visit the announcement webpage at http://okspacegrant.ou.edu/epscor_travel_grants.html

“NASA is restricted by specific applications of Section 535 of the Consolidated and Further Continuing Appropriation Act of 2013, Public Law 113-6 from using funding appropriated in the Acts to enter into or fund any grant or cooperative agreement of any kind to participate, collaborate, or coordinate bilaterally in any way with China or Chinese-owned company.” Guidance from NASA states, “The restrictions of the Act may apply to visiting faculty/students from Chinese universities. Additional information would be required.”

Access a PDF version of the announcement here.