Latest News

Monday, August 09, 2021
Notice of Funding Opportunity Summary   The Oklahoma NSF EPSCoR program is announcing the availability of funding to stimulate high-risk, high-impact, and potentially transformative research to...
Monday, August 09, 2021
EPSCoR Update - Aug. 2021 Juniper is a conifer woody species that commonly encroaches the native grasslands and shrublands in the Great Plains. Woody plant encroachment (WPE) into grasslands is a...
Friday, July 16, 2021
EPSCoR Update - July 2021 Cold air outbreaks (CAOs) are usually large-scale and long-duration of extreme cold periods. CAOs can be harmful to agriculture, energy industry, infrastructure, and human...
Friday, July 02, 2021
Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education has issued a call for applications for the position of Oklahoma State EPSCoR Director. Submissions received by July 23, 2021, will receive priority...
Tuesday, June 15, 2021
EPSCoR Update - June 2021 The Amazon rainforest covers approximately 50% of the world’s rainforests and nearly two-thirds of the Amazon is in Brazil. The Brazilian Amazon is important for global...
Tuesday, June 01, 2021
The 2021 Oklahoma NSF EPSCoR State Conference was held Tuesday, May 25, 2021, via the Zoom platform. The conference brought together a diverse group of researchers and stakeholders from across...
Monday, May 24, 2021
EPSCoR Update - May 2021 The oil and gas (O&G) industry produces large volumes of salty wastewater or produced water (PW) during the extraction, transportation, and storage of crude oil. PW is a...
Monday, May 17, 2021
White Papers Due: Sept. 20, 2021Full Proposals Due (by invitation only): Feb. 22, 2022 Two FY21 Defense Established Program to Stimulate Competitive Research (DEPSCoR) funding opportunity...
Tuesday, May 11, 2021
Tuesday, February 22, 2022 - 9:00am Registration Page: http://www.okepscor.org/2022-virtual-women-science-conference-teacherstudent-registration-form (Opens 5/13/21 at 10 a.m.)...
Monday, April 26, 2021
The Air Force Research Laboratory Minority Leaders Research Collaborative Program (AFRL ML RCP or “Minority Leaders Program”) seeks to engage with Minority Serving Institutions to increase the...